Andrew Hill
Andrew Hill
Andrew Hill "SPIRAL"
Arista Freedom 1007. Produced By Michael Cuscuna

Side One:

  1. Tomorrow (3:30)
  2. Laverne (6:00)
  3. The Message (6:03)
  4. Invitation (7:25)
Side Two:
  1. Today (4:45)
  2. Spiral (9:05)
  3. Quiet Dawn (7:24)

On "Spiral", "Laverne", and "The Message"; Andrew Hill, piano; Lee Konitz, soprano, alto and tenor saxophones; Ted Curson, trumpet. flugelhorn and piccolo trumpet; Cecel McBee, bass; Art Lewis, drums.

"Invitation" is a duet by Hill and Kontiz.

On remaining titles; Andrew Hill, piano; Robin Kenyatta, alto saxophone; Staford James, bass; Barry Altschul, drums.

All compositions by Andrew Hill, Laverne Music BMI, except "Invitation" by Paul Francis Webster and Bronislaw Kaper, Robbins Music Corp, ASCAP

Cover Art: Frank Roth

Email | Top-Left Photo by James Payne, Website By Ben Azzara © 2000-2011

Blue Note Records

Download iTunes